Blundellsands Surgery

Welcome

  The Blundellsands Surgery are currently not accepting new patient registrations.



The Blundellsands Surgery would like to sincerely apologise to all of our patients for any difficulties you may have in arranging an appointment with a GP. We currently have two GP’s absent and we are also still recruiting for a part time salaried GP, which is patently impacting heavily on the availability of appointments.  We ask for patients to kindly bear with us at this difficult time,      thank you.


Christmas and New Year Opening Hours

Monday 24th December 2018 07:30-18:30
Tuesday 25th December 2018 CLOSED
Wednesday 26th December 2018 CLOSED
Thursday 27th December 2018 07:30-18:30
Friday 28th December 2018 07:30-18:30
Saturday 29th December 2018 CLOSED
Sunday 30th December 2018 CLOSED
Monday 31st December 2018 07:30-18:30
Tuesday 1st January 2019 CLOSED
Wednesday 2nd January 2019 07:30-18:30

PLEASE NOTE: If you require a GP outside of these hours please call 0151 924 6464 and listen to the out of hours message.

Alternatively please click HERE to find more services available to you.

The Blundellsands Surgery wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!


7 Day Extended Access Service

South Sefton Primary Health care is providing routine general practice appointments for any person registered with a GP practice in South Sefton.

Please click HERE for more information regarding this service

 


If you require urgent medical assistance when the surgery is closed and cannot wait until the surgery re-opens, please call 111. Calls to the NHS 111 service are free from both landlines and mobiles alternatively you can go online at 111.nhs.uk 

If you have a life threatening medical emergency please dial 999

If you require urgent dental care please click HERE for more information.

Help yourself to stay well this winter

  


 

Annual Re-call for Chronic Disease reviews

Patients who are re-called on a annual basis for chronic diseases will now be re-called in their birthday month. (Please click HERE for further information).


Surgery opening times

Monday 7.30am - 6.30pm  
Tuesday 7.30am - 6.30pm  
Wednesday 7.30am - 6.30pm  
Thursday 7.30am - 8.00pm  
Friday 7.30am - 6.30pm  
Saturday Closed   
Sunday Closed   

Doctor Surgery Times 

Monday 7.30am - 11am 15.30pm - 6.30pm 
Tuesday 7.30am - 11am 15.30pm - 6.30pm 
Wednesday 7.30am - 11am 15.30pm - 6.30pm 

Thursday

7.30am - 14.20pm 15.30pm - 6.30pm
6.30pm - 8pm appointment only
Friday 7.30am - 11am 15.30pm - 6.30pm 
Saturday Closed  
Sunday Closed  

Nurse Clinics 

Monday 8.30am - 12:00pm 2pm - 5.30pm
Tuesday 8.30am - 12.00pm 2pm - 5.30pm
Wednesday 8.30am - 12.00pm 2pm - 5.30pm
Thursday 8.30am - 12.00pm 2pm - 5.30pm
Friday 7.30am - 12.00pm
Saturday Closed  
Sunday Closed  

The surgery telephone lines operate Monday to Friday 8.00am to 6.30pm.



Protected Learning Time/Staff Training

One Wednesday per month the surgery will only be open during the morning. The surgery will close from 12:30pm onwards and will re-open the following morning.

Please see below the planned PLT dates for this following year:

Wednesday 21st February 2018
Wednesday 21st March 2018
Wednesday 18th April 2018
Wednesday 16th May 2018
Wednesday 20th June 2018
Wednesday 18th July 2018
Wednesday 15th August 2018
Wednesday 19th September 2018

Wednesday 17th October 2018
Wednesday 21st November 2018
Wednesday 12th December 2018
Wednesday 16th January 2019
Wednesday 20th February 2019
Wednesday 20th March 2019


Telephone Appointments

Patients can book telephone consultations with a doctor or a nurse. Please ring the surgery between 8am and 9am to book a telephone consultation. The doctor or nurse will contact you after their morning surgeries.

 

 

picture of practice
Contact Us

Blundellsands Surgery
1 Warren Road
Blundellsands
Liverpool
L23 6TZ

Tel: 0151 924 6464
Fax: 0151 932 0663

View Location Map

Register to join the practice
Read our practice leaflet
Update your contact details
Order your repeat prescriptions
Book your next appointment